Panoz Racing School Track Day March 3-4

Discussion in 'Meetups & Events' started by andy251203, Feb 13, 2007.

1. andy251203

andy251203 Member

Well I bit the bullet and dropped $600 for both coming track days. Just wanted to see if anyone else is going to be attending. I'm gonna be in group C on Saturday since this is my first time on the track.

2. Mad Mallard

Mad Mallard the mad mallard

if i had 6 bens to drop, i would be...

3. Devo's Evo

Devo's Evo New Member

I very well may be going. I've done this event numerous times. I run group A. Your going to be addicted now dude!! Road A rocks!! The Panoz guys are awesome. Really helpful. I'm getting married in April, so the funds may be short, but I will do Sat if I go to drive. Ya know, it's funny I always see Wrx's out there, and I am always the only Evo. Don't get that at all. Both are so good on the track. I've posted up on Evo se's site about Road A in March, and a few sounded interested, so hopefully we can haved some Evo's and Wrx's..... You are gonna love it Andy!! Mark my words....I'll keep you posted on my showing up......Be cool..Devon

4. slowwrx

slowwrx Supporting Member

Yeah Ill probally be there.

Pending the arival of some new tires, I need to practice for the TT on the 16th and 17th

5. andy251203

andy251203 Member

So for group A, do you have to have a competition license for that?
    I really want to get into club racing in the future at the tracks in the area, but getting the license is so expensive! $3500 for the panoz 3 day class! Are there any cheaper alternatives?

6. slowwrx

You can go through Nasa or Scca programs to get youre license and its way cheaper. like less than 500

Matt

7. Greg

Greg Active Member

They actually had a school last weekend at Carolina Motorsports Park for NASA. You just do some lead follows, point to pass, two wide around the whole track, and final race on Sunday

8. Meredith

Meredith Banned