Looking For Work

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Tom's WRX, Apr 18, 2005.

1. Tom's WRX

Tom's WRX Member

well, recently i found out that i cant finish this quarter of school at the art institute of atl cause i have military duty in the middle of school so... im looking for work. If anyone has any openings where i can pound out some hours till september when i leave for iraq, let me know. I have about 3 years of school experience in graphic design, 2 years in sculpture and im kind of a jack of all trades. pm me for more info.

2. slug

slug Member

the art institute in dunwoody?? if so i got to AIU thats on the same street

3. Tom's WRX

Tom's WRX Member

AIA

yeah i got to the art institute of atlanta. its over off of peachtree dunwoody in some little complex. I forgot the name of it, the complex that its in. What is AIU? i didnt know that there was anything else over there. Im over there on wednesdays and thursdays for class (im not dropping now) so if you are over there on those days around 6pm to 10om let me know.

4. GTscoob

GTscoob Black is Beautiful

my girlfriend goes to the Art Institute for culinary arts.

I saw your WRX there a couple weeks ago and was going to leave you a note but didnt have any paper or cards on me.

5. Tom's WRX

Tom's WRX Member

shit man

damn dude, if you are over there agian, give me a hollar. 804-370-3465. i can come out of class to chill with you for a few. my car looks alot better now man. the drop and the wing make a world of difference. WHEN THE HELL ARE YOU GETTING YOUR CAR BACK. its been like 5 years or something ridiculous like that.

6. slug

slug Member

American Intercontinetal University is AIU and its off of exit 5 on 400... i cant remember the name of the road off the top of my head but the art institute is right there on the left, if you keep going down on your right will be AIU. I go at nights now so i am around there from 6 till 10 aswell, well have to meet up some time

7. Tom's WRX

Tom's WRX Member