wats my best option in headunit with ipod controlls?

Discussion in 'Modifications & DIY how-to' started by bomjoon, Jun 18, 2007.

1. bomjoon

bomjoon Active Member

like the title says... whats the best brand : price ratio head unit if i wanted to hook up my ipod.?

i dont wanna buy the extra adaptor to be able to plug in the ipod i just wanna plug the ipod in the hole that it already has on the HU. is there one like that?
    kinda like the usb feature but its for ipod instead.

im a noob when it comes to sound sys. so please help me out.~ :)

2. FACE

FACE Active Member

Alpine All The Way!!!!!!!!!

3. bomjoon

bomjoon Active Member

alpine's need that adaptor thingie... but if i had to i was gonna go that route. with alpines

4. longfury

longfury Active Member

I don't think I have seen a headunit that would allow you to plug the iPod in directly without cables.

I do have a 9856 with cable and harness already set for a Subaru. I even have a DIN pocket to go with it.

5. Jake

Jake Active Member

Alpine.

^^ he drives an EVO^^

6. BattleWagon

BattleWagon Member

Alpine with the $20 cable. you can put the ipod in the glove box and never mess with it again cause you controll it through the head unit. This is what i have and i love it!! I have the IVA-W200, but most new alpine units are full speed I-Pod control

7. socrates42

socrates42 Member

Alpine full speed, all the way

8. longfury

longfury Active Member

Oops! I have being such a noob lately.

9. bomjoon

bomjoon Active Member

full speed ipod controll? hmm i went into like best buy website and checked out some HUs but never said anything like that....

i guess i need to check that out.

10. FACE

FACE Active Member

I put mine in the center console...Im lazy at times and dont have to lean over to the glove box when i gt to the house...:rofl:

11. FACE

FACE Active Member