Gun shops and shooting range

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by blindfold, Sep 21, 2007.

1. blindfold

blindfold Active Member

Well I usually go visit my friends in Athens and visit the shooting range up there so I am clueless on the local stuff. Anyways I am looking to purcahse my first firearm, thinking Sig P229 DAK in .40, and thinking buying the pistol at the next weekend's gun show if the price right. However I am totally new at this and needs to find a shooting range that has a 229 DAK, usually they only carry DA/SA which has a werid trigger feel to me but the 229 did fit my hand with a comfortable grip. I also shot some other stuff and didn't like it too much, shot the glock23, like the trigger pull so that's why i'm going with the DAK version. So any input to what shop to visit or what range to hit up, please chime in.

Last edited: Sep 21, 2007
  2. monk

monk <b>The Kitchen Ninja!!!!</b>

there's a place called bullseye in lawrenceville... he's got quite a bit of shit, a range, and really reasonable prices

3. Where you located?

+1 for Bullseye

4. AXLEJOHNSON

AXLEJOHNSON Member

There is a range on Peachtree Industrial and the corner of Medlock Bridge I have always gone there if I can't make it to my fathers house, or you could try southwest Atlanta its free down there.

5. JJang12

JJang12 Active Member

there is a FREE shooting range??? more detail please!!

BTW, Bullseye is so far my favorite.

6. josh booth

josh booth Active Member

+ 1 For Bullseye.

7. AXLEJOHNSON

AXLEJOHNSON Member

I was making a joke about crime in south Atlanta, sorry for the confusion.

8. cannarella

cannarella Member

+1 For Bullseye. Good prices and you can rent full automatic weapons!!!

9. slowwrx

slowwrx Supporting Member

Go shoot lots of guns before you buy one, You probably need to put at least 100 rounds through each gun to tell if you really like it.