Looking for new job, please help!

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by nicad, Oct 1, 2007.

1. nicad

nicad Yes I am a troll

Hey guys,

Got out of the military back in May and moved back down here. Found a temp job to hold me over while I look for something more permanent. Had two interviews up at anheuser busch in cartersville but didn't get the job for some reason. :wtc:

Anyway, I haven't had much luck and thought someone here might have some ideas. My background:
    I was a nuclear machinist mate in the navy. served time on a fast attack submarine doing mechanical maintenance, operations, and water chemistry (nuclear and steam plant). Have experience with anything mechanically related, including maintenance. anything from compressors, pumps, refrigeration, heat exchangers, turbines, pneumatics, etc. you name it I probably did it. also have lots of training in basic AC/DC theory, motors, etc. I provided chemistry controls and radiation protection for the crew as well.

going to throw this out here and see if anyone might have any leads for me. I'm getting shot down at google for this job ( http://www.google.com/support/jobs/bin/answer.py?answer=77174 ) even though I fit the requirements exactly and am being referred by employees, so I've been running into some bad luck.

if anyone on here could help out a fellow subaru guy I would appreciate it. :bowdown:
    resume available to anyone who asks

-justin

2. Alex

Alex Community Founder Staff Member

Best of luck in your search my friend!

3. Kolgoth

Kolgoth Supporting Member

Ya - Google's a funky place like that... Their hiring process is...strange... I've got a friend who went there straight from college and even she's like...ya...it's weird... She moved out to Mountain Valley as a developer though, so *shrug*...