Drivers License Test

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by FTZ, Apr 17, 2008.

1. FTZ

FTZ ^.^

I was talking to my sister about this the other day after she nearly killed us at a downed traffic light (Flashing Red in 2 directions, Flashing Yellow in the other 2).

If you had to retake the written part of the Drivers License Test today, do you think you would pass?

I have been driving now for 13 years. I think I am a decent driver, but I don't know if what I do is legal sometimes. It is how I think you are supposed to drive, but it has been so long since I read thru the book, I am just not sure.

They really should make everyone retake the written part of the test every couple (5 to 10 years) to be able to keep your license.

2. RoMe

RoMe Active Member

I think that I would pass but like you said even now I'm still not sure on all the laws, but honestly I didn't know what was going on when I took the test as a youth either I didn't read the book

3. Berzerklo

Berzerklo Active Member

I think the test should be way harder like Germany. There are way too many people that are clearly not capable of handling the responsibility of driving on the road.

I don't think I would pass the written test the first time, but if I had 30 mins to study I would be fine...

4. pEd

pEd This ain't no Piccadilly!

I tend to agree. It should be mandatory as a refresher.

5. Demo24

Demo24 Member

yeah I'd probably pass, I took that 4 years ago and it was only common sense questions. Like "what does this sign mean(holding up a railroad crossing/yield/traffic light/etc)".

6. Lol, that reminds me of the other day..... I pulled over this older guy for changing lanes back and forth without using his signal..... when I asked him about it, his excuse was, "the car I learned to drive in didn't even have turn signals....." :confused: