New guy from Suwanee, Georgia

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by 98SILVERSTANG, Sep 1, 2008.

1. 98SILVERSTANG

98SILVERSTANG Member

Hey guys learned about this site on clubwrx. Looking for local meets and track events to head too. This is my first WRX and so far I have enjoyed it. Not looking to mod the car since it's my daily driver. I've been dragracing my 98 mustang gt for the past 8 years and have a blast doing it. Here are some pics of both the WRX and Mustang.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Thanks
    Alain

Last edited: Sep 1, 2008
  2. wagunz_pwn

wagunz_pwn Active Member

Very nice...welcome :wavey:

Damn...9 second mustang...with a 'chute!

3. ShaneSTI

ShaneSTI Active Member

damn...crazy stang. oh...you gotta at least an exhaust to let that roxer rumble sound free, and a cobb stage 1 (or two).;)

welcome to wrxatlanta!

4. Weapon

Weapon 90lbs of dynamite Supporting Member

very nice! welcome aboard

5. 07Ltd#767

07Ltd#767 The Neighborhood Drunk

agreed - stage 1 / 2 for that daily driver, I'm stage 2 in my STi that sees about 25k miles a year.

you missed an auto-x event yesterday at AMS, but there's another one coming up at the beginning of October at Turner, so be on the look out.

6. 98SILVERSTANG

98SILVERSTANG Member

Thanks guys for the compliments. I may do some mods in the near future my issue is it's hard enough to mod/race 1 car being the mustang and then modding the Subi as well would just be tough. I may over time do small things to the WRX but for now not much is in the works.

Unless I put the stang aside for a while :) hehehhe

Alain

7. Eco Auto Clean

Eco Auto Clean Active Member

nice mustang! I'm in lawrencville and will keep an eye out for ya! welcome to the site! check out the sept 21st mtn run/bbq also!

8. blindfold

blindfold Active Member

welcome

9. bomjoon

bomjoon Active Member

thats a big leaf blower....

just wait till that inner modding kicks in. you start modding it.

10. techlord