Tech vs. UGA

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Captain Slow, Sep 18, 2009.

1. Captain Slow

Captain Slow Member

I'm HEAVILY considering transferring from Georgia Southern to either Tech or UGA. As of right now, I honestly have no lean towards either school, I just have a desire achieve what I know I'm capable of, and I know I can do better than Southern. With that being said, I would love to hear experiences from either school. I can do all the research in the world, but to hear it first hand would be even better! P.S. I'm a business major.

Thanks!

2. Deke

Deke Active Member

I went to Tech. I personally had an amazing time, but I'll be the first to tell you that if you're mainly looking for a college experience, you're going to be better off in Athens. Now I was an engineer, so obviously Tech was the right choice for me. For business, I'd lean towards UGA, but it's still somewhat of a tossup depending on what you're looking for (I forget what the rankings are like these days, but I'm thinking that UGA is still a little better than Tech when it comes to that major).

Basically, If you like the college scene, you're going to be happier at UGA. If you enjoy city life, well then you might want to look into GT.

Hopefully Alex and Bobby will stop in since they both did management at Tech.

Last edited: Sep 19, 2009
  3. wagunz_pwn

wagunz_pwn Active Member

you have the best avatar ever :bowdown:

4. blaster

blaster my other ride is your mom Supporting Member

Agreed.

Joey, what are you planning on doing? I went to art school at UGA, so I might not really be the best person to answer your question, but it really does depend on what you're planning on doing.

IMO, UGA would probably be a better growing environment, since you'd be farther away from the bad influences of the likes of us, and more on your own to become a bad influence to someone else.

5. nicad

nicad Yes I am a troll