:thumbsdow Dekalb Co. Pooolice.

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by RSConvert, Oct 6, 2009.

1. RSConvert

RSConvert ɹǝuɹnʇpɐǝɥ uʞnɟɐɥnɯ ɐ sʇı Supporting Member

:fawk: For pulling me over and giving me a ticket for tint. Poooliceman had a "tint checker" gadget. It read 17%...I've been rolling through the same streets 5 days a week for the pass six years and they decide to pull me over today? I guess budget cuts in Dekalb Co. are forcing pooolice to write tickets. Mr. Pooolice said every Dekalb Pooolice car now is stocked with the "tint checkers". Well :fawk: for making my day.

2. Jake

Jake Active Member

those things have been around forever. i got pulled over in 2005 by GSP with a tint checker.

where you been? lol

my 20% read 18% on it.

just take off your tint, show the judge or court person and they should drop it.

then you can get it retinted

3. 07Ltd#767

07Ltd#767 The Neighborhood Drunk

:rofl: at POOOlice

I thought you still had to pay the court fee (minimal) even if they threw it out, though it sounds like now-a-days with the communist police dept around Atlanta they may still make you pay the fine. I have nothing against the police, but seriously - have you guys ever seen this many bullshit tickets handed out lately?

4. Jake

Jake Active Member

i didn't have to. it was in Jackson, GA south of ATL tho. maybe its different there/or its changed since 2005

5. RSConvert

So I spent all day trying to call the court office to find out what the fine was. It was busy all day and I never got through, not suprised. My boss told me he got a ticket yesterday for rolling through the stop sign on the same road. I guess Dekalb :)fawk:) found thier "money pit" street.

The best rate I found to retint my front windows, to make it legal, was
    $80.00. Maybe I'm better off just paying the fine, drive my other DD to work and keep my tint.

6. slowwrx

slowwrx Supporting Member