Liltoua's Little Black Beast

Discussion in 'Member Journals & Project Build Stories' started by liltoua, Feb 23, 2011.

1. liltoua

liltoua Member

Alright so I've been meaning to start one of these things for awhile now. Let me start off with my story of how I came into the Subaru world.

Like every other kid growing up and having a taste for modifying car, there no better way then to start off with a cheap Honda/Acura car. That's exactly what I did. I was blessed with a graduation gift from my parents after graduating High School with a 1995 Acura Integra. I was still very poor at the moment so mods came slowly and I never really did that much to it.

Jumping to College long story short, like any other day I park and go to class, and to my lucky I come out and my car goes missing. I pretty much lose all hope for my car(being one of the 10 ten most stolen cars) and had to take out a student loan to purchase a new car being a commute student, I had no choice.

Before:

[​IMG]

After:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

So I take out a $4,500 student loan (I only had liability on the Integra) :wtc::wtc: and started looking. I'm going to be honest, I never knew about the older Impreza. I never thought that Subaru were even in my price range (typical honda boy). When I thought Subaru, I thought STI and those were nowhere near my price range. So I was searching local forums and load and behold I found a black 98 Impreza 2.5 RS locally for around my price range. I immediately started doing research on the history of the car, common problems with the car, and all sorts of stuff about the car. Then I made my decision and purchased the car...ON my birthday HAHA.

Car:
    1998 Subaru Impreza 2.5RS (DOHC :wiggle::wiggle:)
    131,XXX Miles and going
    Obsidian Black Pearl

Engine/Drivetrain:
    Stock Motor
    Injen Cold Air Intake
    Ebay Replica Headers
    EZR Exhaust (2.5 inch)
    Track Pipe
    Short Shifter
    Whiteline Steering Rack Bushings
    TIC Linkage