Best places to shoot and shop for guns

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Ej20 Devil, Mar 16, 2011.

1. Ej20 Devil

Ej20 Devil Member

Hey guys, as some of you may know, I'm pretty new to Atlanta. I find myself in need of some friendly advice, so where better to ask than my local suby forum. Here goes:

Since moving from FL a few months ago I haven't shot my guns or taken the time to research local gun shops and ranges. (all i do is work, work & work...) I was wondering what everyone's favorite place to shoot and shop for handguns is here in Atl. I'm in midtown and looking for a friendly and professional atmosphere. I would only be shooting handguns jic. Just like I did in FL, I don't mind driving a bit or paying more if it's worth it. I take this hobby pretty seriously, so if you could steer me in the right direction or also where not to go, it would definitely be a great start.

p.s. I'll be attending the allpro sale this sunday as well as the bi-weekly meet @ fellinis to finally start meeting some of you guys!

2. wrxin8or

wrxin8or Mullitt Staff Member

when I shoot indoors (which I try to not do very often) I always go to the GA Firing Line (formerly Ed's Guns, then Nicks). Place has improved pretty significantly since the newest name change.

there is a new range in sandy springs that I haven't had a chance to check out yet, but have heard good things.

for buying, 07ltd#767 just picked up a new Sig from Adventure Outdoors on S. Cobb

3. RSConvert

RSConvert ɹǝuɹnʇpɐǝɥ uʞnɟɐɥnɯ ɐ sʇı Supporting Member

Moving targets? I got some neighbors that are prob ruining my property value.

4. wagunz_pwn

wagunz_pwn Active Member