Photography: Liltoua's Picture Journal

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by liltoua, Apr 25, 2011.

1. liltoua

liltoua Member

I'm just gonna keep a journal for pictures of car's that I've been taking lately. I'm no professional. Just a super expensive and fun hobby of mines LOL. I can't afford nice lens or anything so I compensate with crappy editing skills LOL. Anytime I take pictures Ill just post them up on here. Anyways here are some cars that I've shot here and there.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. blaster

blaster my other ride is your mom Supporting Member

Nice shots.

A couple tips for your "crappy editing skills":
    Fake lens flares are bad. Always.
    And with your logo on the building in the shot of the Evo, you could use the vertical lines of the corrugation to try and line up your letters. They almost look like they're italic now. And if you messed around with the transparency settings there (try multiply) you could make it look more like it's on the building.

Sorry, headed out on a photoshoot today so I'm getting my eyes ready to be really picky.

3. liltoua

liltoua Member

HAHA, criticism is always nice! I will defiantly try that out. Thanks for the tips blaster!

4. Matto357

Matto357 Crazyazn likes Naps Staff Member

What lens are you using right now? You can pick up a 50mm 1.4 canon lens for $350 and get some really great shots with it.

5. crazyazn

crazyazn I like naps Staff Member Supporting Member

the 50mm 1.8's are about 100bux, and if you're not in low light a lot, they're just as sharp in real world usage.

6. liltoua

liltoua Member

Most of the shots were taken with the kit lens, the 18-135mm.

Yea I actually have the 50mm 1.8. It was the first lens that I bought. I had one on my D90 as well. I love that lens, but It gets cropped because I don't have a full frame :|. I do love the pictures it produces though. I want to eventually move to a full frame camera, but to broke right now lol.