just moved from IL

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by mugenknockoff, Oct 2, 2012.

1. mugenknockoff

mugenknockoff Member

Hello Everyone!

My name is Jack. I have recently moved to Glenwood Park from Southern Illinois for a job with a fitness company that owns/operates Snap Fitness gyms. I'm an admin and special projects team member. My girlfriend and I moved in only about a week ago, and I'd like to meet some new people to hang out with, especially since I don't know anyone in the area. I have a white '11 STi hatch that I'm trying to keep mostly stock. My civic, which is still in Illinois, has been an absolute money pit, and i think it will be nice to have an actual OEM+ car this time around. The car looks completely stock, with flaps and 20mm spacers. It is stg2 with a cobb airbox, catless downpipe, 3-port boost solenoid and a custom single exit exhaust made by Level 7 Motorsports, which is my friends shop in Southern Illinois. My civic was a booth car for his shop at IA Summer Meet 2011. The STi was tuned by Junior at P&L motorsports in Chicago. The car made 330whp/380wtq on their dynojet just a couple weekends ago. I thought 200whp in my EK was fun, but i was mistaken. I look forward to getting to know some of you, and hopefully joining you in some of your upcoming get togethers. Thanks for the warm welcome!

2. yerrow

yerrow Active Member

willkommen!

3. crazyazn

crazyazn I like naps Staff Member Supporting Member

welcome! check out our bi-weekly dinner meet thread (we just had one tonight), also a lot of us go to the Petit Leman's race which is coming up on the 20th at Road Atlanta.

4. Jake

Jake Active Member

welcome, any pics of your rides?

5. CelticPride

CelticPride Banned

Welcome to the boards. Great bunch here.

6. integroid

integroid Supporting Member

Welcome!

7. WRboXer

WRboXer Active Member

8. Matt

Matt Think before you post Staff Member Supporting Member

welcome to the community, Jack!

:wavey:

Last edited: Oct 3, 2012