Any experience with polymer lowers?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by CelticPride, Dec 12, 2012.

1. CelticPride

CelticPride Banned

Looking into building a few more guns and ran across some killer deals on some lowers. All of my lowers are aluminum and I have zero experience with polymer lowers. Does anyone have experience with them and what are the cons with them if any?

2. integroid

integroid Supporting Member

I have heard the New Frontier ones are the only polymer ones to get but have not had first hand experience with them. Also, I hear to use a regular lower parts kit and not the polymer lower parts kit.

3. CelticPride

CelticPride Banned

Same thing I've read. Thanks.

4. integroid

Glad I could be of no help to ya! lol

5. CelticPride

CelticPride Banned

Confirmation and reaffirming is help :)

BTW your old gun is freaking awesome.

6. integroid

Yeah, I kind of regret selling it now. I am trying to build another rifle now. Already have the lower built up....just need an upper to slap on it.

7. WRboXer

WRboXer Active Member

I am doing a new frontier, i have my backorder in. Cheap, stronger poly, good trigger, better then average furniture, promising torture tests, very light.

Building it with a pencil psa upper, its going to be a lightweight value build. ~6.5lbs no optic. Hopefully around $550 built if i can shop it right.

8. CelticPride

CelticPride Banned

That's very light.

9. integroid

I hope you got in on that sale yesterday because PSA is all sold out of uppers right now.

10. WRboXer

WRboXer Active Member

Already have my tracking number. :)

Celtic how much are you finding the NFA lowers? $110? If less send me a link please.

Last edited: Dec 12, 2012
  11. CelticPride

CelticPride Banned

$115 is the cheapest I'm finding but as expected on back order.

12. integroid

There is a place in Athens that has them for $102 but he will not ship.

13. WRboXer

WRboXer Active Member

$119 shipped is cheapest i have found in stock in TN.