05 wrb STi aka the Blomobile

Discussion in 'Member Journals & Project Build Stories' started by tomaash, Nov 20, 2012.

1. tomaash

tomaash New Member

Greetings!

My name is Tomas. I am a first year engineering student at GA Tech.

So, about my car:
    I recently picked up 05 WRB STi from near Hartford, CT. It was a gamble flying out there, but the car had 40k original miles, Feal struts, all maintenance records, and it was owned by an older guy who had 3 more cars (another WRX, z06 vette, and a brand new TT-Rs that he spent over $60 grand on :eek3:).
    After my half-a-day drive back to Atlanta, I was almost out of rear pads, and I didn't really like the way the car handled all that much. So, the upgrade madness begun. It could not have been a week before my first parts arrived.
    Here is what I have so far:

RED - near future plans

Engine:
    • Cobb Accessport V2—Stage 2 Tuned/ProTuned
    • Cobb Catted Downpipe
    • Invidia N1 Resonated Catback
    KillerB Holy Headers
    • KillerB Race Oil Pan V2
    • KillerB Oil Pickup
    • Killer B Oil Baffle
    [/COLOR]
    • HKS Type-II Turbo Timer
    • Cusco Exhaust Hangers
    • Cusco Radiator Shroud

Suspension:
    • TiC SST Coilovers
    o AST 4150 (custom valved) 7k/5k
    o Swift Mainsprings & Helper Springs
    • Vorshlag Front Camber Plates
    • Vorshlag Rear Camber Plates
    Cusco Front Sway Bar 22mm
    • Cusco Rear Sway Bar 22mm—adjustable

• Kartboy Front Sway Bar Endlinks w/ Spacers
    • Kartboy Rear Sway Bar Endlinks

• Whiteline Anti-Lift Caster Kit—Race
    • Whiteline Roll Center Adjuster
    • Whiteline Rear Subframe Bolts
    • Whiteline Steering Rack Bushing Kit
    • Whiteline Rear Sway Bar Mount Support Brace
    • MSI Rear Trailing Arm – 1 inch correction
    • TiC CarLabs Development X-Brace
    • TiC Old Bush New Bush Refresh
    o TiC Lateral Link Bushings
    o TiC Trailing Arm Forward Bushings
    o TiC Trailing Arm Rear Bushings
    o TiC Front Control Arm Rear Bushings