Advice on tuners

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by red98lude, Apr 14, 2006.

1. red98lude

red98lude Member

I'm still new to the Subaru scene so I figured the Newbie section would be he way to go. The mod bug got me before I even bought the car and I looking at bumping up the power. I'm just wondering which tuner to go with, SOG or TopSpeed. Both seem reputable but TopSpeed isn't at a dealership and is a little closer to my house. Anybody with experience with with either shop?

Thanks

2. JJang12

JJang12 Active Member

Flip the coin and decide. Both are awesome place. Can't go wrong with either one. I would say big difference is Scott @ SOG does Road tuning and Doug @ Topspeed does dyno tuning.

3. flip

flip Member

Thats good to know...

4. bigb996

bigb996 teh Wannabe Mod

like jjang said its a flip of a coin, if topspeed is closer it will be easier to reach.

5. scuby drew

scuby drew techos ftws!!EEEE

jjang stated it perfectly, road tuning vs dyno tuning

6. miloman

miloman Retired Admin

both are good but i have always had my car tuned at SOG and have been EXTREMELY satisfied... scott puts a lot of time into the car to make it run like it came from the factory

7. monk

monk <b>The Kitchen Ninja!!!!</b>

^ +1 ;)

8. sol drums

sol drums Active Member

+2 for SS!!!

9. slowwrx

slowwrx Supporting Member

If you are chosing between those two I would got to SOG.

10. bluetwo

bluetwo Active Member

SOG. SS is probably one of the most dedicated people I know when it comes to getting it fast and safely.

Just my opinion.

11. wrxin8or

wrxin8or Mullitt Staff Member

Really you cant go wrong with either choice. Both Scott and Doug are GREAT tuners with great repuations around the country. Talk to both of them, and see which fits you better.

12. savsuby

savsuby Member