Any musicians?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Alex, May 5, 2005.

1. Alex

Alex Community Founder Staff Member

Besides Sol and myself?

2. FTZ

FTZ ^.^

I was trying to teach myself guitar, but failed miserably.

3. Alex

I can send you some lessons if you'd like. I taught guitar last summer.

4. Genya

Genya No Longer Up At Odd Hours

I can play piano, saxophone and clairinet pretty well, dont often.

Waiting to teach son eventually.

5. FTZ

FTZ ^.^

I am definitely interested Alex. Maybe we could get together some time and you can show me some stuff.

6. slug

slug Member

i used to play guitar and bass, but i havent really picked up a guitar in years... and all i know is Metallica songs, and a few other random songs

7. Tom's WRX

Tom's WRX Member

i have been playing the guitar for about 8 years

8. miloman

miloman Retired Admin

my friend (vernet) plays guitar (bass, acoustic, maybe others)... and i think he's looking for someone who needs a player in the band

9. Alex

hmm, k.

10. Tom's WRX

Tom's WRX Member

vernets the guy that is always chillin when we hang out at sol gigs? hes a cool guy, he see he always watches everything on stage very carefully. Thats pretty rare.

what type of music is he lookin to play. i would love to jam. the guy that plays hand drums with sol is always down to jam too so we can get some percussion involved too!!!

11. moose

moose Infina Mooooooose!

Saxophone here (tenor & soprano)... used to play classical guitar (can still play some, but VERY rusty).

12. MarkM2016GTI

MarkM2016GTI Supporting Member

Musician's?.

I am a major drums and percussion enthusiast and have tried playing a few times. I was in stage and marching band in H.S. from 1976-1979. I played Bass Clef Baritone. It was very boring. Too much competition in the drum section back then...
    I am definitely a rock and jazz fusion drum enthusiast!!!!!. Neil Peart is a God!!.

Mark

13. rolling_trip

rolling_trip Active Member