Career Change

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Greg, Aug 22, 2007.

1. Greg

Greg Active Member

ok, so after playing with cars for a while, I'm in the process of making a career/life change. I'm going from building race cars to............. being a cop :eek:hnoes: I'll be in Forsyth County as a Deputy Sheriff.
    I've had a lot of stuff going on lately, and I think this is the best move to make. I have a quite a few friends in the Forsyth Dept. that actually sat me down and talked to me about it. I didn't think it'd be possible, cause my records aren't exactly clean, and I haven't exactly been a model citizen... But if things don't change, its just downhill from here.

For all you cop haters our there... :fawk:

2. mmtasty

mmtasty Active Member

I'm not a cop hater. I'm a traffic cop and /or asshole hater!
    I've thought about that myself. With a 4-year degree, you'll do very well. Just don't grow an ego.

And for the record, Napoleon Syndrome (AKA, being a cop) is for men under 5'8"... how tall are you? That's the asshole test. If I get pulled over by someone under 5'8", I know I'm getting a ticket. Don't turn into a jackass! Please, officer James. hahaaa..

3. miloman

miloman Retired Admin

:rofl::rofl:

Good luck with the career move. Hope you find the new career more satisfying than the last.

4. Demo24

Demo24 Member

you mean you dont want to stay in g-ville and ride down atlanta highway at 2 in the morning in your cop car??

5. MarkM2016GTI

MarkM2016GTI Supporting Member

You should join the Air Force bro....It's a great way of life...they have great law enforcement careers...LOL...G/L being a deputy sheriff.

Mark

6. Greg

Greg Active Member

I'm 5'5", and no I won't be changing.... I can't stand cops like that either. Show respect, you get respect... Simple.

7. moose

moose Infina Mooooooose!

You might want to grab a pair of these to get some respect :naughty:

[​IMG]

8. ^^^:rofl: