Fall housing

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Deke, Apr 24, 2006.

1. Deke

Deke Active Member

So I got screwed out of on-campus housing at Tech and am trying to find somewhere to live next fall. Anyone know anything around GT that's open? Haha, thanks.

-Daniel

2. Suby1128

Suby1128 Member

I've heard those metropoint lofts are actually pretty decent, not sure of any links for them though.

Craig

p.s. there's always homepark

3. Deke

Deke Active Member

Yeah I've got a friend that lived at Metropoint, he liked it alright but isn't staying because management just drove up rent prices for next year. Homepark would be great, but it looks like I'm on my own (all the people I was hoping to live with are either staying on-campus or cooping). SO I'm not sure a house is the way for me to go, unless that is I just find one with an open room.

I'm new to this apartment/house renting thing. I guess if no one knows of anyplace, any tips on finding a place (where to look, what to avoid, that sort of thing) would be greatly appreciated.

I'm also hoping to keep it under or around 700 a month.

4. soobaroo227

soobaroo227 Member

DON'T LIVE AT METROPOINTE!!!!!!!!!!!! They throw away your car parts. They yell at you for having loud exhaust. They go in your rooms without prior notice, which I believe has been stopped because a friend of mine called the cops on them about that. I have had my share of yelling contests with the management because they DO NOT know how to do their jobs. If you want more reasons to not live there, just ask.

5. miloman

miloman Retired Admin

is metropoint where chow baby is?

6. Alex

Alex Community Founder Staff Member

If you are interested in living in a fraternity house, I'm sure there are a few on campus with openings. A good chunk of the time, they're not 100% full.

7. bigb996

bigb996 teh Wannabe Mod

was the reason for having drunk x gfs passing out and staying over night??:)

8. Deke

Deke Active Member