Fisherman catches 11ft 844lb Mako in Destin FL

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Weapon, Oct 16, 2007.

1. Weapon

Weapon 90lbs of dynamite Supporting Member

2. Nitro

Nitro Active Member

Yummy shark meat is the shit:naughty:

3. MarkM2016GTI

MarkM2016GTI Supporting Member

Now that is a huge Mako.....WOW!!!.

Mark

4. Alex

Alex Community Founder Staff Member

Why couldnt they just let that thing go? It needs to make babies and they need to become more big smart makos like deep blue sea...

5. Strayen

Strayen Active Member

You're so gay... :rofl:

6. lsnaple

lsnaple Member

anybody read the comments on the bottom of the page? im no expert scientist and i am a hippie, but some of those people are ridiculous. i think if they eat it, then its cool. if it was a life and death battle, and the person won, then its cool. now if they just killed it just to show everybody that they killed it, then yea thats ignorant. but i dont understand how everyone thinks they know the sharks population is depleting etc. really, how do they know? not even the scientists could know, because there is no way to tag every single fish in the sea. death is a part of life, this shark was going to die eventually. all those people saying poor shark, poor shark...i bet they not once said poor cow when they were eating a hamburger. we need to eat to survive, and that means something has to die. hell even the vegetarians are killing if they think about it.

7. blindfold

blindfold Active Member

Well if you keep killing off the adults, their rate to create off-springs decreaes and the negative result decreases population at a exponential rate, so with population models and extrapolate from actual data, the general consensus is that there is a sharp decrease in shark population.