Help installing or a good install shop ...

Discussion in 'Modifications & DIY how-to' started by roorunner, Feb 8, 2005.

1. roorunner

roorunner New Member

Anyone instrested in helping me install a few things on my car? An VF39, injectors and fuel pump. I'm new to Subaru (was VW and Ford) and I don't have a garage. I live in Augusta Ga at Fort Gordon.

2. miloman

miloman Retired Admin

haven't done much hands on work on my car so i wouldn't be much help on my own... also i don't know of any shops in augusta... if ur planning on coming down to atl, ur choice of shops might depend on what kind of EM ur running... if ur running ecutek, then go to subaru gwinnett... if ur running utec, then subaru gwinnett and knowledge performance are good choices (i dunno if topspeed does utecs but i believe they do)... if ur running accessport, then u could probably go anywhere

3. ScoobyMike

ScoobyMike OG Mod

Are you willing to drive to Atlanta to get it installed and tuned?

4. roorunner

roorunner New Member

Yes, I am willing to drive to ATL. So G Suby does performance installs? Thought they were just a SPT parts distributor. Thanks for the info.

5. ScoobyMike

ScoobyMike OG Mod

SOG should do all the work for you. Call and ask for Scott

678-475-3500

6. Genya

Genya No Longer Up At Odd Hours

I can help with most of it but injectors.
    Only wed-fri tho :)

Fuel Pump is fairly simple. 1hr or so. Under rear seat, bolt in affair, just have less than a 1/4 tank of gas when ya do it.