I have the worst car-related luck on the planet. I'm sure of it.

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by dontcallitarex, Aug 21, 2009.

1. dontcallitarex

dontcallitarex Active Member

So, I'm on my way to work wednesday morning, cruising down I-95 in teh Fit (Remember this is Ft. Lauderdale, now). I'm in the far left lane of the interstate, and in the lane next to me is a Pepsi truck, which as I'm coming up on his left rear (maybe I'm going 5mph faster than he is) he loses the hand truck off the back of his trailer. I was totally unable to swerve due to cars behind and on either side of me. I could only maneuver a little.

Said hand truck bounces once, hits my hood, bounces over my car and manages to break my left rear quarter window. :unamused::unamused: I managed to duck into the passenger seat (thinking this fucker would cream the windshield) and maintain control of the car. So apparently I'm a better driver than I thought.

Made him pull over, got his information, supervisors got involved, Pepsi is handling it. But still. Effing lame. I had to gorilla tape the window, and the car actually looks just like it got punched in the nose because of the dent in the hood. What a way to start the day, let me tell you.

Some of you will remember that I was rear ended by a police officer last summer, so this is made even more hilarious by that fact.

2. Wow, what are the odds? Glad you're ok though...

3. Jake

Jake Active Member

pepsi=fail
    coke=win

4. FACE

FACE Active Member

You better keep you bottles in a row and document the fool out of every conversation!

I would place a demand for a settlement of $56,502. This is the cost for 3 drinks a day for the rest of your life IE 40 years at the cost of $1.29 a bottle...plus the cost of repairs to you...Honda ;)

Glad your ok duder!

5. Cool_____

Cool_____ Banned

Shoot maybe you can get into a new STi? Haha.

6. Alex

Alex Community Founder Staff Member