Little Talladega Track Day

Discussion in 'Meetups & Events' started by Stetson, Aug 15, 2011.

1. Stetson

Stetson Member

Hey Subie Pilots...I am looking to put together a track day at Little Talladega in November. Target is $125 for the day which equates about 5 or 6 20 minute on track sessions. This is a fun day, no formal instruction, just a chance to get together and have some fun. I have 11 confirmed folks between a couple of car clubs and am looking for 16 total drivers. That means I have 5 slots open. Let me know if you are interested and I'l' send the rest of the info.

Its going to be a great time running the track with other gearheads.

Stetson

2. Matto357

Matto357 Crazyazn likes Naps Staff Member

I'm interested. I have no track day experience. I need a helmet.

3. slowwrx

slowwrx Supporting Member

I'm in

4. jchon3

jchon3 Supporting Member

Is this the track right next to RA?

5. bixs

bixs Supporting Member

6. Stetson

Stetson Member

Definitely need a helmet. I just picked up another driver so I am down to 4 open slots. Would love to have a couple of alternates- seems like a few folks always bail at the last second.

Its going to be a great time. We'll order some pizzas around lunch. Target is $125 for everything including lunch. Little Tally is sending us some dates and I'll get them out to you all early next week with details as far as payment etc. I'd like to post a few dates and then based on everyone's preference we'll pull the trigger and lay down the deposit on the track.

If you've never been before its a great place to get some track experience and have a good time. We're not looking to make any money - we just want to fill the course.

The track is in Alabama...not too far from Barber and the real Talladega. About an hour and a half from Atlanta. The track accross from Road Atlanta is Lanier Speedway.