New AP Rocks Out

Discussion in 'Modifications & DIY how-to' started by siegelracing, Aug 31, 2007.

1. siegelracing

siegelracing Registered Vendor<br><b><font color="#666666">bion

WOW!!! The latest update of the AP software freaking ROCKS. 10+ times faster, way sexier. (order yours now ;) )

Siegel

2. Meredith

Meredith Banned

Is this the AP v2?

3. slowwrx

slowwrx Supporting Member

I think he is talking about the newest edition of the firmware.

Matt

4. Meredith

Meredith Banned

I'm a EM noob... I just order my AP so I'l all excited

5. slowwrx

slowwrx Supporting Member

Where did you get it from?

6. Meredith

Meredith Banned

From a friend in Florida... they used it for subaru challenge (for ESP) and now are done with it

7. blindfold

blindfold Active Member

whats the difference of the new AP vs the older version? Any features that might have to do with tuning?

8. JPM Coachworks

JPM Coachworks Registered Vendor<br/>Its delux son, delux. Supporting Member

Can I straight trade my old one in for a new one? ;)

9. blindfold

blindfold Active Member

for 19.99 you sure can

10. miloman

miloman Retired Admin

+1

11. monk

monk <b>The Kitchen Ninja!!!!</b>

you have to "order" firmware?

12. Meredith

Meredith Banned

^ yeah that's what I'm confused about, I though you bought an accessport and then you filled siegel up with chipolte and it was a done deal.

13. Alex

Alex Community Founder Staff Member

Maybe it isnt out on their site yet or its for testing purposes, so if you're interested in the firmware you need to ask them for it ?

14. XanRules

XanRules Active Member

I didn't even know you had to buy an AP, I thought you just bought him some chicken or something.

They totally don't make APs for my car :(

15. SonicBoom

SonicBoom Active Member

+2

16. WJM

WJM Banned

Its the actual hard coded software on the AP that runs the stuff. Also is the same thing that makes the software work for pro/street tuner.