so i got layed off today. [nws rant]

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by feelthebreak, Jun 19, 2006.

1. feelthebreak

feelthebreak Member

for some bullshit. if you don't know i'm an air conditioning service technican apprentice in the union and i have been working for this company for almost 4 years. today AFTER work when i was already home the boss called me and told me he is letting me go. turns out the journyman i work with has told him i don't do enough work or "apply" myself. now this has me fucking pissed off bceause i do everything and he is talking shit to make himself look good because he messes up all the time. today i hooked up a ceiling unit in a computer/server room at www.careerbuilder.com MYSELF over 100' of pipe soldered with no leaks which is well more than his stupid ass can do. and they just let me go like i was hired the other day. FUCKING SHIT THAT PISSES ME OFF!

but no worries because i found another job in less than 30 minutes. because i'm the man.

/end rant.

2. wrxin8or

wrxin8or Mullitt Staff Member

well you are probably better off without dealing with that backstabbing jackass.

good luck on the new job

3. Weapon

Weapon 90lbs of dynamite Supporting Member

well just remember what goes around come around man. im sure sooner or later his boss will see whats going on or maybe his new helper will let him know. Sounds like you were doing more work that you were getting paid for anyway. Hopefully your new job will turn out better.

4. bluetwo

bluetwo Active Member

That does suck. But at least you can get more work quickly right...

...this seems like a bad time of year to fire a good technician though!

5. 1ll-WRX

1ll-WRX Active Member

Like everyone said...your probably better off and I'm sure that guy will get what's coming to him eventually!!

6. knhtrdr

knhtrdr Active Member