Justin's '05 psm STI

Discussion in 'Member Journals & Project Build Stories' started by Justinmysti, Dec 18, 2013.

1. Justinmysti

Justinmysti Member

Well, now that i've had my sti for almost 2 years....i figured it was time to start a journal because im loosing track of everything that's been done to it.

It all started about this time two years ago I finally decided it was time to sell everything I owned and buy the car i've wanted since I was about 10 years old from playing the rally games in the arcade. I sold my 99 gsx-r 750, the '98 ford explorer I had been driving for a few years, used my tax returns and some money I had saved up and bought this STI from a used car dealership in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. It was all stock aside from some crappy cold air intake that the previous owner had installed. This was the first time I saw the car when I came to buy it, at about 6 in the morning after driving all night.

[​IMG]

Here's another picture or two from the ride back from Ft. Lauderdale

[​IMG]

and my favorite =P

[​IMG]

I quickly borrowed a stock airbox from another WRX Atlanta member for a month or two to replace that crappy excuse of an autozone cold-air intake. I eventually bought a APS 70mm Cai and divorced Catless Downpipe from members off the forums back in April or May or 2012, and promptly when Stage-2 with an open-source tune from Steve Pulzone of Pullz-on Tuning. He's tuned my car several times since then, and i've always been pleased with his work and working with him to get the car where i've wanted it to be. It took me a few months to find one of the cat-backs I was wanting, and eventually I made a post and Ped came to my rescue with the Buschar Racing cat-back, drove up there to his house and we installed it and he gave me an added bonus of this

[​IMG]